The municipality of Del Carmen is composed of 20 barangay’s and 23 sitios, As a yearly tradition every barangays commemorate it’s yearly  fiesta celebration and it’s done in honor of patrons for all the blessings that peoples received. A way of reminding the people of the importance of their culture, family and of Faith in their lives. It is also an effective way for the people of Del Carmen for them to get-together, spend time with their families, relatives from far places and attracting international and local tourist to Siargao.

For this year, another celebration and sharing of culture and tradition for every Del Carmenons for this special occasion.

Below are the said date and place of fiesta celebration on every Barangay of Del Carmen.




Brgy. San Jose (Pob.)
Sr. San Jose
March 19



Brgy. Esperanza
San Vicente Ferrer
April 5



Brgy. Halian
San Vicente Ferrer
April 10



Brgy. Mahayahay
Sr. Sto. Niño
April 27



Brgy. Mabuhay
Sr. Sto. Niño
May 1



Brgy. Sta. Cruz
Sta. Cruz
May 3



Brgy. Domoyog
Sr. Sto. Niño
May 12



Brgy. Cabugao
San Isidro Labrador
May 15



Brgy. Bagacay
Virgen de los Samparados
May 17



Brgy. Sayak
San Isidro Labrador
May 20



Brgy. Caub
Inahan sa Kanunay’ng Panabang
May 26



Brgy. Ilihan
San Isidro Labrador
May 28



Brgy. Antipolo
Virgen De La Paz
May 30



Brgy. Cancohoy
Sacred Heart of Jesus
June 7



Brgy. Quezon
San Antonio de Padua
June 13



Brgy. Jamoyaon
Sacred Heart of Jesus
June 15



Brgy. Catipunan 
San Juan Bautista
June 24



Brgy. Lobogon
Inahan sa Kanunay’ng Panabang
June 26



Brgy. Bitoon
San Pablo & San Pedro
June 29



Brgy. Mataub
San Lorenzo Ruiz
September 28



Brgy. San Fernando
Virgen del Rosario
October 7



Brgy. Tuburan
Virgen del Rosario
October 14



Comments are closed.